it’s been a long time

Standard

I haven’t abandoned my blog – although it may seem that way.  It’s been well over 2 months (almost 3?) since my last post and I’m well aware that many of my readers may have given up on my eventual return.  There has been a lot of upheaval in my life (both professionally and privately) and I haven’t been in the right state of mind to blog.  The most notable change at work has been the loss of my co-teacher.  Ms. Bennet quit to pursue other job opportunities and that caused a big change for both the children and myself!  As much as I’m going to miss her I wish her well!

So, now that things have calmed down in my life I plan on making time once again for blogging.  I will be teaching alone next year (which is an exciting new adventure for me) and I plan on switching up my curriculum a bit.  I plan on working on next years lesson plans this summer and prepping my room for my next class.  I’m not one who likes change, so I’m trying to stay positive and keep reminding myself that change can be a good thing!  Sorry for the long absence (I know you’ve read this before) but bear with me as I transition into the changes that have occurred in my life – I look forward to life getting back to normal!

About deepbluetide

I am a pre-kindergarten teacher at a private christian school. I work mornings with 4 year olds (most of whom enter my class in July still being 3 - they're babies!) and then in the afternoon work "daycare" - which is basically my own class combined with 5 year old children. One things for sure - it's never dull! I had no idea growing up I would be teaching pre-k today! It took me totally off guard - but in the end I wouldn't change a thing! I have worked with children whose age range is 6 weeks through 12 years. In the end I have decided that my current age group is my favorite! And in case you were wondering - all names mentioned are changed to protect the identities of those involved. Enjoy!

2 responses »

  1. I wish you the best! I had to face a change last year when my promise of being a traveling-coaching teacher (something I’ve wanted to do forever!) was nixed because of budget cuts and I remained in the classroom – but down to one aide and more data reporting – ugh! But that is what inspired me to start my blog and it was a great year. So keep blogging, I’ll keep reading!

Leave a Reply

