it’s my anniversay!

Standard

It’s hard to believe that one year ago today I started my blog.  This has been a very interesting experience for me.  It’s given me the opportunity to step back from my teaching and look at it from another angle.  It’s also allowed me to reflect on what I do and how I teach in my classroom.  Having a blog has exposed me to a multitude of other preschool classrooms as well – thus giving me even more ideas a perspectives about what I do in my class.

It’s funny – I didn’t think that something as insignificant as a blog could impact my teaching so much.  I didn’t think it would cause me to look at what I did from so many different angles.  But I’m happy about that aspect!  I think it’s very important as a teacher to reflect upon what you do and see if it can be improved!

So, I look forward to seeing what continuing this blog will bring me in the future.  And I thank those of you who read what I have to say – I hope you continue to get what you need out of it!  🙂

About deepbluetide

I am a pre-kindergarten teacher at a private christian school. I work mornings with 4 year olds (most of whom enter my class in July still being 3 - they're babies!) and then in the afternoon work "daycare" - which is basically my own class combined with 5 year old children. One things for sure - it's never dull! I had no idea growing up I would be teaching pre-k today! It took me totally off guard - but in the end I wouldn't change a thing! I have worked with children whose age range is 6 weeks through 12 years. In the end I have decided that my current age group is my favorite! And in case you were wondering - all names mentioned are changed to protect the identities of those involved. Enjoy!

2 responses »

  1. Thanks for your year – even though I just found your blog, I’m looking forward to checking in with you in the next year. Like you, I can’t believe how powerful blogging is for me as well.
    Happy anniversary – I’m looking forward to mine next September!

  2. Happy anniversary – I’m glad you started your blog because I really enjoy reading it. I’m finding all the same things about my blog, and I’m only a couple of months in. I’m learning a lot, and being inspired and motivated by what other teachers are doing all over the place.

Leave a Reply

