just stay calm

Standard

I have returned from my much needed and long overdue vacation!  I had a great time away – beautiful scenery and a moderate climate – who could ask for more?  I missed my kids while I was on vacation, but I’ll miss them more on Monday when I go to start class and I don’t see their faces!  So I’m trying to make the best of every moment I have left with them.

I have to admit that I kinda had a mini panic attack this morning (and another one this evening) when I got to work and realized I have 1 week until the new school year starts!  Where did the time go?!    I feel like I have 10 million things to do and no time to do them!  I’m currently in the process of making a To-Do list of all the things I’d like done by Monday.  It’s pretty long…so I’m going in early tomorrow to work in my room and I’m going to ask Ms. Bennet to keep the children outside for as long as she can in the morning so I can work in peace.  We’ll see how that goes and how much I can get done.  I might have to take this plan of attack everyday this week.  I really wish I worked in a school where I had access to my room in the evenings.  That would be soooo nice!  What a luxury!  I wouldn’t be so stressed then – but I’ll just take it all in stride!

Wish me luck – I might need it!  🙂

About deepbluetide

I am a pre-kindergarten teacher at a private christian school. I work mornings with 4 year olds (most of whom enter my class in July still being 3 - they're babies!) and then in the afternoon work "daycare" - which is basically my own class combined with 5 year old children. One things for sure - it's never dull! I had no idea growing up I would be teaching pre-k today! It took me totally off guard - but in the end I wouldn't change a thing! I have worked with children whose age range is 6 weeks through 12 years. In the end I have decided that my current age group is my favorite! And in case you were wondering - all names mentioned are changed to protect the identities of those involved. Enjoy!

2 responses »

  1. I’m right w/ you on this. We don’t start our new classes till the end of Aug. already my mind is working over time and I don’t feel I have enough time. Make sure to get good sleep!!

Leave a Reply

